Home Page


Following are the standing committees that ensure industry input into Colorado Tourism Initiatives. Each is chaired by a Colorado Tourism Board member. The CTO also names task forces to seek industry input into short-term initiatives.

Tourism Marketing Committee

Chair: Kieran Cain, Vail Resorts
Vice Chair: Andrea Fulton, Denver Art Museum

CTO Team Member: Amber King

Justin Bresler, VISIT DENVER
Sean Demeule, Ameristar Casino, Black Hawk
Jennifer Green, Pagosa Springs CVB
Brett Howard, GoBreck
Amy Long, Colorado Springs, CVB
Mary Ann Mahoney, Boulder CVB
Sonia Riggs, Colorado Restaurant Association
Kara Stoller, Steamboat Springs Chamber
Steve Strecker, Colorado Ski Country USA
Nikki Wall, Old Town Museum, Burlington

Upcoming Meetings
Thursday, February 15, 2pm, CTO Offices
Thursday, March 15, 2pm, CTO Offices
Thursday, April 19, 2pm, CTO Offices
Thursday, May 17, 2pm, CTO Offices
Thursday, June 21, 2pm, CTO Offices

Destination Development Committee

Chair: Courtney Frazier, Colorado Dude & Guest Ranch Assocation

CTO Team Members: Jill Corbin and Elizabeth O'Rear

Katelin Cook, Rio Blanco County Economic Development
Dori DeJong, Colorado Agritourism Association
Kim Farin, Boulder CVB
Tim Ferrell, Berry Patch Farms
Kelli Hepler, Delta County Tourism
Amy Kimberly, Carbondale Arts
Nancy Kramer, Northwest Colorado Cultural Heritage Program
Steve Kurowski, Colorado Brewers Guild
Kim Langmaid, Colorado Alliance for Environmental Education
David Leinweber, Pikes Peak Outdoor Recreation Alliance
Tara Marshall, Trinidad Creative District
Corry Mihm, Project Works
Krista Roberts, Slow Food Nations
Bill Scebbi, Colorado Horse Council

Ex-Officio Members
Shannon Haltiwanger – History Colorado
Wendy White – Colorado Department of Agriculture
Jeanette Heung – Colorado Outdoor Recreation Industry Office
Christy Costello – Colorado Creative Industries
Debbie Lininger – Colorado Parks & Wildlife
Doug Caskey - Colorado Wine Industry Development Board

CTO Contract Position
Sarah-Jane Johnson - PR Strategist for Destination Development

Upcoming Meetings
Wednesday, March 28, 1:30, Location TBD
Wednesday, May 23, 1:30, CTO Offices

Learn more about Destination Development >>

International Promotion Committee

Chair: Barb Bowman, Visit Grand Junction

CTO Team Members: Andrea Blankenship and Julie Dufault

Katie Brown, Steamboat Ski Resort
Jayne Buck, Visit Denver
Laura Jackson, DIA
Floy Kennedy, Colorado Springs CVB
Pat Lee, Cherry Creek Shopping Center
Mary Motsenbocker, Internatioal Tourism Marketing
Mar Naibi, Snowmass Tourism
Gary Schluter, Rocky Mountain Holiday Tours
Katy Schneider, Visit Fort Collins
Steve Strecker, Colorado Ski Country USA
Carrie Whitley, NTA Board, Durango-Silverton Train

Upcoming Meetings
Wednesday, Feb. 21, 1pm, CTO Offices
Wednesday, March 21, 1pm, CTO Offices
Wednesday, April 18, 1pm, CTO Offices
Wednesday, June 20, 1pm, CTO Offices

Learn more about International Promotions >>

Leadership Committee

Chair: Ian Steyn, Cruis Inn RV Parks
Vice Chair: Jesse True, Copper Mountain

CTO Team Members: Cathy Ritter and Kaiti Jacobson

Pam Denahy, City of La Junta
Mark Gasta, Colorado State University
Amie Mayhew, Colorado Hotel & Lodging Association
Doug Price, Colorado Springs CVB
Rep. Bob Rankin, Colorado House of Representatives
Meera Rosser, Jacobs Entertainment Inc.

Learn more about Leadership Journey >>

Visitor Services Taskforce

Chair: Doug Price, Colorado Springs CVB

CTO Team Members: Mateo Henderson and Taren Mulch

Cynthia Eichler, Visit Fort Collins
Shannon Haltiwanger, History Colorado
Laura Libby, Miles Partnership
Debbie Lininger, Colorado Parks & Wildlife
Michelle Scheuerman, CDOT

Learn more about the Welcome Centers >>

Regional Branding Taskforce

CTO Team Members: Cathy Ritter, Amber King and Jill Corbin

Justin Bresler, Visit Denver
Pam Denahy, City of La Junta
Tom Kleinschnitz, Moffat County Tourism Association
Amy Long, Colorado Springs CVB
Jeff Owsley, San Luis Valley SBDC
Kat Papenbrock, Ouray Chamber Resort Association
Kristine Rodine, Morgan County Tourism
Chris Romer, Vail Valley Partnership
Katy Schneider, Visit Fort Collins